Happy Father’s Day – My Father’s Hand

I was thinking about my Daddy today and how much I miss him on Father’s Day.  Since he’s now enjoying his time with Jesus and the angels I thought I would post this song in his honor.  I wrote it several years ago but I am still so thankful that both my Fathers in Heaven (God and my Daddy) still watch over me.

LittleDebbi_LoveDaddy_Orig

MY FATHER’S HAND

Verse 1
MY FATHER’S HAND WILL HOLD ME
SO SAFE AND SO SECURE
SHELTER ME FROM DANGER
RENEW AND REASSURE

MY FATHER’S HAND WILL TEACH ME
TO OVERCOME MISTAKES
DIRECT MY STEPS AND LEAD ME
DOWN ROADS THAT I SHOULD TAKE

Chorus
I LIFT MY EYES…TO SEE…MY FATHER
HE REACHES DOWN…TO ME…FROM UP ABOVE
HE HOLDS MY HAND AND SMILES
BECAUSE I AM HIS CHILD
AND WITH HIS HAND
HE SHOWERS ME WITH LOVE

Verse 2
MY FATHER’S HAND WILL GUIDE ME
AND SOOTHE MY BROKEN HEART
LEAD ME THROUGH THE VALLEYS
PROTECT ME IN THE DARK

MY FATHER’S HAND WILL CATCH ME
WHEN I’M ABOUT TO FALL
MY FATHER’S HAND WILL SAVE ME
MY FATHER’S HAND IS ALL

Repeat Chorus 2x

Tag
LIFT MY EYES TO SEE, MY FATHER
I LIFT MY EYES TO SEE, MY FATHER
I LIFT MY EYES TO SEE, MY FATHER
fade….

Deborah Wolf
©2000 PraiseWorthy Publishing
www.PraiseWorthyPublishing.com

About Praiseworthy

PraiseWorthy seeks to bless the world with new Christian songs in a variety of genres including CCM, Worship, Gospel, Inspirational Country, Southern Gospel, Christian EDM, Pop, Romantic Love Songs, Wedding Songs, and Instrumentals. We foster relationships between our favorite Worship Leaders, Artists and Songwriters and encourage collaboration to bring the heart of God into each song. PraiseWorthy provides music licensing opportunities for Church Worship, Artist and Worship Team Recording, Film and TV as well as Streaming, Web Services and other Projects. We also write custom songs specifically for your church, conference or event so if you'd like a Worship song to go along with your message or sermon series and just can't seem to find the right one let's create a new one together.
This entry was posted in Rests and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.