A Tale of Two Diets

For those of you who struggle with worshipping the gods of the scale or the mirror like I have – please let Paige’s short read inspire you to cast this idolatry aside and rest completely in God’s Grace.

My Story, My Song

scale

There once was a girl (that’d be me) who took two journeys (that’d be the diets) down very different paths that seemed to lead to a similar destination: un-fulfillment.

The first diet I “went on” started out with a points system and gave me the first taste of weight-loss and others’ reactions to the weight loss. This diet turned into a run-til-you-can’t-go-anymore-and-then-walk-around-half-starved journey that resulted in a weight loss of nearly 25 pounds, which was very substantial for me. I felt like the results were great. Other people noticed and commented, and I vowed to never gain the pounds back. I weighed many, many times a day and never cheated on my diet, even researching nutrition facts of certain restaurants before going out to eat. I looked in the mirror every time I passed, checking out my image from all angles (you know you’ve done it, too). But I did have a…

View original post 849 more words

About Praiseworthy

PraiseWorthy seeks to bless the world with new Christian songs in a variety of genres including CCM, Worship, Gospel, Inspirational Country, Christian Hip Hop, Christian Rap, and Romantic Love Songs. We foster relationships between our favorite Worship Leaders, Artists and Songwriters and encourage collaboration to bring the heart of God into each song. PraiseWorthy provides music licensing opportunities for Church Worship, Artist and Worship Team Recording, Film and TV as well as Streaming, Web Services and other Projects. We also write custom songs specifically for your church, conference or event so if you'd like a Worship song to go along with your message or sermon series and just can't seem to find the right one let's create a new one together.
This entry was posted in Rests. Bookmark the permalink.