GraceNotes: I FIND GRACE

Song Link Below:  I FIND GRACE:

Wow!  2014 has been a very difficult year.  Depression hit many.  For me, it started in January when the Lord took my precious Daddy home.  I am thankful he is in Heaven now and not in pain with cancer but oh how I miss him.  Robin Williams found his relief from depression with suicide this year.  It saddens me to see Satan win at convincing someone it is too late.  Too late to change.  Too late to act.  Too late to make it one more day.  The enemy capitalizes on those lies with more discouragement and deception.  But GOD is bigger than Satan and is able to lift that spirit of despair with a garment of praise so I pray that you “Do Not Let The Enemy Steal Your JOY”.

I wrote this latest song called “I Find Grace” for my sister Rachelle who was also struggling through depression this year.  She recorded it a few months ago.  I wanted to wait to release it until we had the video done, or until it was released on radio (coming March 2015) but after reading about another friend on Face Book who labored through suicidal thoughts, I just could not wait.  Not that a song is going to change the world.  But GRACE can.  And we need Grace – NOW.  So, if you are feeling helpless, or hopeless, like you have no purpose, please close your eyes and rest in knowing that “in your weakness, He is strong”.  I pray that as you listen to this song that God’s Grace consumes you.  That nothing in this world overwhelms you except the love and mercy of God.  May God Bless YOU and as you Embrace Grace in 2015 — One Note at a Time.

I FIND GRACE
(Dedicated to my sister Rachelle)

VERSE 1                     
What do I do when I feel like dyin’….. There’s not a day I can’t stop cryin’        
Everything…overwhelms my life
All the voices that I’m hearin’…..Telling me to keep on fearin’
There’s no hope….just give up the fight

CHORUS        
(But) I find Grace at the cross…In my weakness You are strong
(So) I look to you each day…when I cannot find my way……
(and) I find Grace
           
VERSE 2
Every day I wake up prayin’…….I wanna hear your voice sayin’                
Everything’s…..gonna be okay.
So help me Lord ‘cause I’m still fallin’….Darkness knocks and keeps on callin’      
Tellin’ me that it’s too late

 REPEAT CHORUS

BRIDGE           
There is mercy in your heart for the broken…
and Grace enough for me at your throne               
I hold on to the truth that I am chosen….
And I rest in Grace alone
I find Grace at the cross…
I find Grace in Your arms
I find Grace overcomes…
and the Victory is won

REPEAT CHORUS

© 2013 Praiseworthy Publishing
Deborah Wolf
www.PraiseWorthyPublishing.com

 

About Praiseworthy

PraiseWorthy seeks to bless the world with new Christian songs in a variety of genres including CCM, Worship, Gospel, Inspirational Country, Southern Gospel, Christian EDM, Pop, Romantic Love Songs, Wedding Songs, and Instrumentals. We foster relationships between our favorite Worship Leaders, Artists and Songwriters and encourage collaboration to bring the heart of God into each song. PraiseWorthy provides music licensing opportunities for Church Worship, Artist and Worship Team Recording, Film and TV as well as Streaming, Web Services and other Projects. We also write custom songs specifically for your church, conference or event so if you'd like a Worship song to go along with your message or sermon series and just can't seem to find the right one let's create a new one together.
This entry was posted in GraceNotes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.