Quarter Notes of Prayer: May My Daddy Rest in Your Embrace

My Daddy has been battling Stage 4 Colon Cancer and has been in the hospital since Father’s Day. This song was written a few months ago when I wasn’t sure if he knew the Lord and was praying fervently for his salvation. I praise God and am at peace knowing that he does know Jesus now, but I seek the prayers of all prayer warriors as it hurts so much to see him suffer.

May My Daddy Rest In Your Embrace
(Dedicated to my Daddy – Frank Szymanski)

VERSE 1
Comfort his heart…and let him know who you are
Let him see the angels by his side
Give him the hope…that only comes from knowing
The Son of God, the Savior, Jesus Christ

CHORUS
Let him see you sitting on Your Throne
I pray he knows that he is not alone
And as the light shines brightly from Your Face
May my Daddy rest in Your Embrace

VERSE 2
Daddy I pray…you know the love of God today
You turn from your own will and know His truth
Put all your faith…in the One who calls your name
He’s reaching out to say “I love you!”

REPEAT CHORUS

VERSE 3
Comfort his heart…and let him know who you are
Father, Holy Spirit, Anointed One
Give him your hand…and help his mind to understand
The Life you give is only from the Son

REPEAT CHORUS

TAG
May My Daddy Rest In Your Embrace

© 2013 PraiseWorthy Publishing
Deborah Wolf
http://www.PraiseWorthyPublishing.com

Daddy's 75th Birthday

About Praiseworthy

PraiseWorthy seeks to bless the world with new Christian songs in a variety of genres including CCM, Worship, Gospel, Inspirational Country, Southern Gospel, Christian EDM, Pop, Romantic Love Songs, Wedding Songs, and Instrumentals. We foster relationships between our favorite Worship Leaders, Artists and Songwriters and encourage collaboration to bring the heart of God into each song. PraiseWorthy provides music licensing opportunities for Church Worship, Artist and Worship Team Recording, Film and TV as well as Streaming, Web Services and other Projects. We also write custom songs specifically for your church, conference or event so if you'd like a Worship song to go along with your message or sermon series and just can't seem to find the right one let's create a new one together.
This entry was posted in Quarter Notes of Prayer and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.