GraceNotes: I Choose To Believe

I CHOOSE TO BELIEVE
(Dedicated to my friend Kim)

VERSE 1                                                 
I come to you with nothing, but shattered pieces of my dream
Broken promises and unanswered questions, I lay them all before your feet
And I choose to Believe….that the God of the universe loves me
I choose to Believe…..I Believe
I walk by faith and not by sight…I long to trust you with my life
So I Believe…in the God who never leaves…me…

VERSE 2                                                 
My heart is hard and empty, I can’t help but look around
A whirlwind of confusion, help me Lord to lay it down
And I choose to Believe….that the God of the universe loves me
I choose to Believe…..I Believe
I walk by faith and not by sight…I look to you and hold on tight
And I Believe…in the God who set me free

VERSE 3                                                 
Through the tears and heartache, I can scarely see your face
But in the midst of trouble…You Embrace me with Your Grace
And I choose to Believe….that the God of the universe loves me
I choose to Believe…..I Believe
I walk by faith and not by sight…I fix my eyes upon the light
And I Believe…in the God who died for me

BRIDGE/OUT      
So in the trials as I go, I hold on tight to what I know
And I choose to Believe…..I choose to Believe…..I choose to Believe…I Believe
I choose to Believe…..in God

© 2012 Praiseworthy Publishing
Deborah Wolf
www.PraiseWorthyPublishing.com

About Praiseworthy

PraiseWorthy seeks to bless the world with new Christian songs in a variety of genres including CCM, Worship, Gospel, Inspirational Country, Christian Hip Hop, Christian Rap, and Romantic Love Songs. We foster relationships between our favorite Worship Leaders, Artists and Songwriters and encourage collaboration to bring the heart of God into each song. PraiseWorthy provides music licensing opportunities for Church Worship, Artist and Worship Team Recording, Film and TV as well as Streaming, Web Services and other Projects. We also write custom songs specifically for your church, conference or event so if you'd like a Worship song to go along with your message or sermon series and just can't seem to find the right one let's create a new one together.
This entry was posted in GraceNotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.