GraceNotes: What I Really Want To Know By Heart

WHAT I REALLY WANT TO KNOW BY HEART
(Dedicated to Ann Voskamp –  blog 1/4/13)

CHORUS
WHAT YOU REALLY KNOW BY HEART IS
WHAT YOUR HEART REALLY KNOWS
AND WHAT I REALLY WANT TO KNOW BY HEART…IS YOU
(2X)

VERSE 1
SO I READ ABOUT YOUR LOVE, AND I SOAK UP ALL THE PAGES
THE HEART OF GRACE THAT SET ME FREE
I MEMORIZE THE WORDS, NOT SO YOU’LL LOVE ME MORE
BUT BECAUSE I WANT YOUR HEART TO BE IN ME

REPEAT CHORUS

VERSE 2
AND AS I WALK WITH YOU I KEEP YOUR WORDS UPON MY HEART
YOU COMFORT ME AND NEVER LEAVE ME ALONE
AND WHEN I NEED A SWORD, TO FIGHT THE ENEMY
MY HEART RECALLS THE WORDS THAT I HAVE KNOWN

REPEAT CHORUS

VERSE 3
SO TEACH ME LORD, TO LEAVE MY BURDENS AT YOUR FEET
AND REST IN WHO YOU ARE
AND LET THE SCRIPTURE SINK DEEP INSIDE OF ME
AND PENETRATE MY HEART

REPEAT CHORUS

© 2013 Praiseworthy Publishing
Deborah Wolf
PraiseWorthyPublishing@gmail.com

About Praiseworthy

PraiseWorthy seeks to bless the world with new Christian songs in a variety of genres including CCM, Worship, Gospel, Inspirational Country, Christian Hip Hop, Christian Rap, and Romantic Love Songs. We foster relationships between our favorite Worship Leaders, Artists and Songwriters and encourage collaboration to bring the heart of God into each song. PraiseWorthy provides music licensing opportunities for Church Worship, Artist and Worship Team Recording, Film and TV as well as Streaming, Web Services and other Projects. We also write custom songs specifically for your church, conference or event so if you'd like a Worship song to go along with your message or sermon series and just can't seem to find the right one let's create a new one together.
This entry was posted in GraceNotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.